BJCA logo
Berkshire Junior Chess

Match Detail
Junior Chess
Results - Claires Court Schools Tournament (Under 10)
Date, Location:Sat, 17-Nov-2012, Ridgeway School
Further info:6 rounds, 31 entrants (69 in all sections), ages as of: 31-Aug-2012

Final Standings
NameGradeAgeSchoolPointsNew Grade
1st Jake Bains-Gillespie 887 8 Ridgeway 917(+30)
2nd= Harvey Zhang 843 7 St. Paul's 844(+1)
Karan Elangovan 9 Turnfurlong Junior 771(new)
Duncan Kenton 582 9 Ridgeway 662(+80)
Aidan Drennan 626 9 Polehampton 658(+32)
Yaqub Saeed 768 9 Hamilton 787(+19)
7= Alan Gleeson 747 9 Polehampton 4 738(-9)
Stepan Kononko 9 Bucks Junior 4
Max Pianta 631 8 Ridgeway 4 617(-14)
10= Fergal Carling 8 Chalfont St Giles
Alex Blake-Martin 9 Magdalen College School
Mannan Karwa 704 8 St. Joseph Newbury 671(-33)
Saatvika Mahesh 566 8 Abbey Junior 578(+12)
Gurman Saini 9 Staines Prep
15= Manoj Chandar 9 Shakespear 3
Hakeem Khares 9 n/a 3
Gurveen Kapoor 341 8 Our Lady of Peace 3 389(+48)
Suhas Arun 9 Magdalen College School 3
Euon Mallett 587 9 Radstock 3 570(-17)
20= Matthew Watkins 395 8 Ridgeway 396(+1)
Max Birtley 8 Staines Prep
Sam Mead 451 8 Ridgeway 405(-46)
Elizabeth Wood 9 Marist 401(new)
24= Matthew Thurley 8 Staines Prep 2 411(new)
Jenyo Balogun 423 8 Ridgeway 2 417(-6)
Dev Mohan 8 St. Edward's 2 392(new)
Solana Del Azar 9 Marist 2
28= Ojas Arora 387 8 Ridgeway 344(-43)
Alec Ellis 8 Ridgeway
Luke Thorley 8 Ridgeway
31 Josh Thorley 8 Ridgeway 1


(see below for information on how to use this table)
1Jake Bains-Gillespie b27+ w19+ b7+ w2+ b4+ w5= 3.8
2Harvey Zhang w16+ b11+ w5+ b1- w10+ b6= 4.1
3Karan Elangovan w13+ b12+ w4= b15+ w6- b11+ 3.8
4Duncan Kenton b28+ w8+ b3= w18+ w1- w12+ 3.7
5Aidan Drennan bye+w17+ b2- b24+ w15+ b1= 3.0
6Yaqub Saeed b26+ w7- b19+ w16+ b3+ w2= 3.5
7Alan Gleeson w31+ b6+ w1- b11- w24+ b15+ 43.3
8Stepan Kononko w24+ b4- w16- b31+ b18+ w21+ 42.7
9Max Pianta w21+ b15- w18- b26+ w25+ b16+ 42.6
10Fergal Carling bye+b23+ w15- w19+ b2- b13= 2.8
11Alex Blake-Martin b14+ w2- b17+ w7+ b12= w3- 3.8
12Mannan Karwa b30+ w3- b26+ w13+ w11= b4- 3.3
13Saatvika Mahesh b3- w22+ b25+ b12- w20+ w10= 3.1
14Gurman Saini w11- b24- w23= b29+ w31+ b20+ 2.2
15Manoj Chandar b18+ w9+ b10+ w3- b5- w7- 33.9
16Hakeem Khares b2- w30+ b8+ b6- w17+ w9- 33.6
17Gurveen Kapoor w23+ b5- w11- b22+ b16- w27+ 33.0
18Suhas Arun w15- bye+b9+ b4- w8- b24+ 32.9
19Euon Mallett w29+ b1- w6- b10- w26+ b25+ 33.2
20Matthew Watkins b22= w28- b27+ w21+ b13- w14- 2.6
21Max Birtley b9- w27+ b22= b20- w23+ b8- 2.9
22Sam Mead w20= b13- w21= w17- b28= b31+ 2.3
23Elizabeth Wood b17- w10- b14= w30+ b21- w29+ 2.6
24Matthew Thurley b8- w14+ b28+ w5- b7- w18- 23.4
25Jenyo Balogun defb29+ w13- w28+ b9- w19- 22.3
26Dev Mohan w6- b31+ w12- w9- b19- w28+ 22.9
27Solana Del Azar w1- b21- w20- bye+b30+ b17- 22.5
28Ojas Arora w4- b20+ w24- b25- w22= b26- 2.6
29Alec Ellis b19- w25- b30= w14- bye+b23- 2.1
30Luke Thorley w12- b16- w29= b23- w27- bye+2.1
31Josh Thorley b7- w26- bye+w8- b14- w22- 12.7

  1. The Num column is the position of the player in the final standings list above.
  2. Each entry in the detail part of the table represents a match from the event.
  3. An entry consists of:
    • the colour used by the player as shown on the left of the row (w=white, b=black, in case you hadn't guessed)
    • the tournament number of the opponent (to find who the opponent actually was, look them up via the player num to name list given by the first two columns)
    • the result of the match (+: win, =: draw, -: loss).
  4. AOS is average opponent score.