BJCA logo
Berkshire Junior Chess

Match Detail
Junior Chess
Results - Maidenhead Junior Congress (Under 9)
Date, Location:Wed, 09-Apr-2014 - Thu, 10-Apr-2014, Claires Court Junior Boys School
Further info:7 rounds, 27 entrants (72 in all sections), ages as of: 31-Aug-2013

Final Standings
NameGradeAgeSchoolPointsNew Grade
1 Ranesh Ratnesan 8 Kings College Junior 6
2= Dev Atara 505 8 Yateley Manor 630(+125)
Movses Shirinyan 8 Cumnor Primary
4= Aiden Gajadhar 8 Gayhurst School, Bucks 5 695(new)
Achyuttam Soni 701 8 Lowbrook Academy 5 713(+12)
6= Daniel Shirinyan 7 Cumnor Primary
Maxim Dobrynin 722 7 Brightwalton 709(-13)
Joshua Yates 578 7 Charles Kingsley 602(+24)
9= Leonora Ives 8 Appleton 4
Navieinaah Haridas 7 The Study, Wimbledon 4
Alex Thomas O'Brien 8 Holland Park, Essex 4
Hari Stewart 6 Shrewsbury Lodge, Esher 4
Annabella May-Francis 7 St. Margaret's, Bushey 4
Arti Lenoir 517 7 Highfield 4 558(+41)
15 Felipe Goodman 649 8 Lyndhurst 621(-28)
16= Maaduri Anbukumar 8 Caterham Prep 3
Sam Rollett 540 8 Claires Court Junior Boys 3 532(-8)
Sunay Patel 7 Yateley Manor 3
Elil Sanjeev 520 8 Hawthorns School 3 488(-32)
Joseph Stern 8 Westminster Under 3
Radha Ratnesan 6 Coombehill Infant 3
Tanish Mehta 442 8 St. Piran's 3 447(+5)
23= Henry Dargan 415 6 Claires Court Junior Boys 2 381(-34)
Aarthy Aravind 8 Queens, Chester 2
Arshleen Sandhu 8 All Saints 2
Matthew Sou 639 8 All Saints 2 526(-113)
27 Sudar Sanjeev 7 Hawthorns School 1


(see below for information on how to use this table)
1Ranesh Ratnesan b5+ w11+ b7+ w9+ w2= b6+ b4= 64.6
2Dev Atara b17+ w6+ b15+ w4+ b1= w8+ w3- 4.6
3Movses Shirinyan b7= w23+ b4- w17+ b5+ w10+ b2+ 4.1
4Aiden Gajadhar w13+ b10= w3+ b2- w11+ b15+ w1= 54.6
5Achyuttam Soni w1- w25+ b17+ b12+ w3- w14+ b9+ 54.1
6Daniel Shirinyan b19+ b2- w21+ w13+ b9+ w1- b10= 4.2
7Maxim Dobrynin w3= b24+ w1- b23+ w10- b12+ w15+ 3.9
8Joshua Yates b9- w14+ b23+ b16+ w15= b2- w18+ 3.6
9Leonora Ives w8+ b16+ w12+ b1- w6- b18+ w5- 44.3
10Navieinaah Haridas b25+ w4= b11+ w15- b7+ b3- w6= 44.1
11Alex Thomas O'Brien b14+ b1- w10- w26+ b4- w22+ b17+ 43.9
12Hari Stewart b26+ w20+ b9- w5- b13+ w7- b19+ 43.6
13Annabella May-Francis b4- w26+ w19+ b6- w12- b20+ w16+ 43.5
14Arti Lenoir w11- b8- w18+ b19+ w16+ b5- w24+ 43.5
15Felipe Goodman w24+ b21+ w2- b10+ b8= w4- b7- 4.1
16Maaduri Anbukumar b18+ w9- b20+ w8- b14- w21+ b13- 33.6
17Sam Rollett w2- b27+ w5- b3- w25+ b26+ w11- 33.6
18Sunay Patel w16- w22+ b14- b25+ w20+ w9- b8- 33.4
19Elil Sanjeev w6- bye+b13- w14- b22+ b24+ w12- 33.1
20Joseph Stern bye+b12- w16- b21+ b18- w13- w25+ 32.7
21Radha Ratnesan b22+ w15- b6- w20- w23+ b16- bye+32.7
22Tanish Mehta w21- b18- w27+ b24+ w19- b11- w23+ 32.6
23Henry Dargan w27+ b3- w8- w7- b21- bye+b22- 23.1
24Aarthy Aravind b15- w7- b26+ w22- b27+ w19- b14- 23.0
25Arshleen Sandhu w10- b5- bye+w18- b17- w27+ b20- 22.7
26Matthew Sou w12- b13- w24- b11- bye+w17- b27+ 22.6
27Sudar Sanjeev b23- w17- b22- bye+w24- b25- w26- 12.0

  1. The Num column is the position of the player in the final standings list above.
  2. Each entry in the detail part of the table represents a match from the event.
  3. An entry consists of:
    • the colour used by the player as shown on the left of the row (w=white, b=black, in case you hadn't guessed)
    • the tournament number of the opponent (to find who the opponent actually was, look them up via the player num to name list given by the first two columns)
    • the result of the match (+: win, =: draw, -: loss).
  4. AOS is average opponent score.