BJCA logo
Berkshire Junior Chess

Match Detail
Junior Chess
Results - SAE - Reading School (Minor Section)
Date, Location:Sat, 18-Nov-2017, Reading School
Further info:6 rounds, 23 entrants (40 in all sections), ages as of: 31-Aug-2017

Final Standings
NameGradeAgeSchoolPointsNew Grade
1st Umun Atara 8 5 574(new)
1st= Shreya Gaddam 464 13 Herschel Grammar 5 540(+76)
3rd= Avani Pandith 404 8 Abbey Junior 478(+74)
Rudra Debnath 491 7 Ryvers 539(+48)
5 Dinindu Witharana 13 Reading 4 499(new)
6= Sharath Kaliyannan 11 Reading 462(new)
Shlok Thakur 11 Reading 456(new)
Audric Thakur 12 Reading 454(new)
Advay Chopra 467 11 Reading 477(+10)
Palash Rajput 11 Reading 440(new)
11= Joel Varghese 11 Reading 3 415(new)
Prakhar Gandhi 477 12 Reading 3 471(-6)
Neilraj Randhawa 11 Reading 3 403(new)
14= Asad Ahmad 12 Reading 379(new)
Ryansh Anand 9 Brockhurst & Marlston 390(new)
Alec Lin 12 Reading 382(new)
Elizabeth Ryder 8 St. Anne's 333(new)
Zunairah Chawdhary 334 10 Radstock 343(+9)
Isaac Heung 361 9 Caversham 338(-23)
20= Nathan Heung 7 Caversham 2 307(new)
Yash Singh 11 Reading 2 380(new)
22 Adamya Gaharwar 8 Radstock
23 Ved Chintawar 331 12 Reading 1 300(-31)


(see below for information on how to use this table)
1Umun Atara b4+ w3+ b2- w6+ b9+ w8+ 54.1
2Shreya Gaddam b16+ w11+ w1+ b5+ w12+ b3- 53.7
3Avani Pandith w17+ b1- b8+ w4= b18+ w2+ 3.8
4Rudra Debnath w1- b15+ w7+ b3= w5+ b12+ 3.8
5Dinindu Witharana b14+ w9+ w12+ w2- b4- w18+ 43.5
6Sharath Kaliyannan w12- b19+ w15+ b1- w13+ w9= 3.3
7Shlok Thakur b18+ w8= b4- w9- b14+ b16+ 3.2
8Audric Thakur w19+ b7= w3- b14+ w11+ b1- 3.5
9Advay Chopra w20+ b5- w21+ b7+ w1- b6= 3.3
10Palash Rajput w22+ b12- b16= w18- w19+ b15+ 2.4
11Joel Varghese w23+ b2- w22+ b12- b8- w21+ 32.7
12Prakhar Gandhi b6+ w10+ b5- w11+ b2- w4- 33.9
13Neilraj Randhawa w15- b21- w23+ b22+ b6- w20+ 32.1
14Asad Ahmad w5- b17= w20+ w8- w7- b22+ 2.8
15Ryansh Anand b13+ w4- b6- b21+ w16= w10- 3.2
16Alec Lin w2- b23+ w10= b19= b15= w7- 3.0
17Elizabeth Ryder b3- w14= b18- b20= w22= bye+2.2
18Zunairah Chawdhary w7- b20= w17+ b10+ w3- b5- 3.3
19Isaac Heung b8- w6- bye+w16= b10- w23+ 2.3
20Nathan Heung b9- w18= b14- w17= bye+b13- 22.3
21Yash Singh bye-w13+ b9- w15- b23+ b11- 22.2
22Adamya Gaharwar b10- bye+b11- w13- b17= w14- 2.4
23Ved Chintawar b11- w16- b13- bye+w21- b19- 12.2

  1. The Num column is the position of the player in the final standings list above.
  2. Each entry in the detail part of the table represents a match from the event.
  3. An entry consists of:
    • the colour used by the player as shown on the left of the row (w=white, b=black, in case you hadn't guessed)
    • the tournament number of the opponent (to find who the opponent actually was, look them up via the player num to name list given by the first two columns)
    • the result of the match (+: win, =: draw, -: loss).
  4. AOS is average opponent score.